Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Phanta
14 juillet 2006

England, here I come!!!!!

Next Monday, I'm going with Manu to Brighton, the equivalent of Deauville in England, in the South coast near Hove.
A one-to-one holiday of four days in my root country each minute of which I am going to enjoy.
The sound and the movement of waves, the Lanes (the typical shopping place of the city), the Royal Pavillion, British culture with its diversity of style, the Piers... everything sounds delightful to me.
I wish I could have stayed longer. I am not lying when I say that this is the city in which I would like to live, if I was to stay in England. Even if I changed my mind about London, which is also the place to be.

Moreover, these are the first holidays all alone between Manu and me. At laaaaast!!!! ^^ And it is in England!!! How lucky I am!!! Pubs together, a romantic diner at a restaurant, grab the opportunity to take a swim in the sea and sunbathing... In a word, enjoy life together!!!!

We'll be back on Thursday, very late in the night... That's too short!!!

In order to know a little bit what I am talking about, here is a gallery of pictures about Brighton:

Brighton_1

First, the location of Brighton respecting to England.
We are not traveling by ferry but thanks to the Eurostar. One in London, we are taking the train again directly to Brighton.
The Guest House is not far from the sea front. The rest of the holiday will be accomplished by foot. So we are not going very far.



brighton_piers

Brighton Piers
They are actually two of this kind, with its Art Nouveau style. One is totally run down but it is said to be under restoration. I am going to check at the Tourist office. The other one has become a sort of theme parc with roller coaster, coin machines and video games.




the_lanes_in_brighton

The Lanes
Typically known for all its little shops around the area, the lanes are full of antics shops, design stores, art galleries, fashion boutiques. A pleasant area for all the shoppers looking for the latest new design or for an old book not available in traditional bookstores since a long time. A mix of new and old which represents very well the British Culture I like.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Phanta
Publicité
Archives
Publicité